Meet the Republicans Who Joined Dems to Pass MASSIVE Funding Bill

IMPORTANT: Don’t let your conservative news get censored on social media! Click here to sign up for the most trusted source for conservative news – Todd’s daily newsletter. Todd and his team provide breaking news updates and exclusive conservative content.

The House and Senate on both approved a short-term government funding bill that keeps federal agencies open through early December and puts the brakes on a partial government shutdown.

The bill includes $6.4 billion in funding to resettle Afghan refugees. The resettlement operation includes taxpayer cash for welfare, housing, assistance, medical coverage, and state-issued driver’s licenses to tens of thousands of Afghans.

Dozens of Republican lawmakers backed Biden’s resettlement program in spite of overwhelming opposition to from Republican voters.

The latest Pew Research Center survey shows that 63 percent of GOP voters oppose the Afghan resettlement.

The 34 House Republicans who voted for the funding bill include:

  • Mark Amodei (R-NV)
  • Tom Cole (R-OK)
  • Rodney Davis (R-IL)
  • Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
  • Andrew Garbarino (R-NY)
  • Carlos Giménez (R-FL)
  • Tony Gonzalez (R-TX)
  • Anthony Gonzalez (R-OH)
  • Garrett Graves (R-LA)
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA)
  • Clay Higgins (R-LA)
  • John Katko (R-NY)
  • Young Kim (R-CA)
  • Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)
  • Doug LaMalfa (R-CA)
  • Julia Letlow (R-LA)
  • Nicole Malliotakis (R-NY)
  • Patrick McHenry (R-NC)
  • Peter Meijer (R-MI)
  • Blake Moore (R-UT)
  • Dan Newhouse (R-WA)
  • Jay Obernolte (R-CA)
  • Tom Reed (R-NY)
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)
  • Hal Rogers (R-KY)
  • Maria Elvira Salazar (R-FL)
  • Mike Simpson (R-ID)
  • Chris Smith (R-NJ)
  • Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
  • Mike Turner (R-OH)
  • Fred Upton (R-MI)
  • David Valadao (R-CA)
  • Don Young (R-AK)

The 15 Senate Republicans who voted for the funding bill include:

  • Roy Blunt (R-MO)
  • Richard Burr (R-NC)
  • Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
  • Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
  • Susan Collins (R-ME)
  • John Cornyn (R-TX)
  • Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
  • John Kennedy (R-LA)
  • Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  • Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  • Mitt Romney (R-UT)
  • Mike Rounds (R-SD)
  • Richard Shelby (R-AL)
  • Thom Tillis (R-NC)
  • Todd Young (R-IN)

  • The Todd Starnes Podcast
  • Todd Starnes
  • https://chrt.fm/track/23284G/dts.podtrac.com/redirect.mp3/traffic.omny.fm/d/clips/5e27a451-e6e6-4c51-aa03-a7370003783c/ec639eda-812c-4db1-85c8-acfd010f9fef/771da3d5-5d0a-48ae-b7f5-b17a013b12d6/audio.mp3?track=false
  • https://chrt.fm/track/23284G/dts.podtrac.com/redirect.mp3/traffic.omny.fm/d/clips/5e27a451-e6e6-4c51-aa03-a7370003783c/ec639eda-812c-4db1-85c8-acfd010f9fef/771da3d5-5d0a-48ae-b7f5-b17a013b12d6/audio.mp3?track=false